My NEW Skincare Routine & Review – Using only Superdrug B. Products!

Growing up and being ever so lazy, I was never really bothered about applying different types of products to my face, because I didn’t see how it would make my skin any better than just using the simple soap and water method.

It has only been recently as I have been looking at my skin that I thought about trying some products (which were cruelty free of course!) as it was looking very dry and dull. It needed some tender loving care.

I walked into Superdrug and thought enough was enough, I needed to buy myself some skincare products. As I have eyed up Superdrug’s own brand products for a while, I thought it would be a good place to start.

There was a whole column, if you will, of B. Products and half of which I knew I didn’t need. So I picked up four things in total and decided to see how they improved my skin.

The first thing I picked up was the Micellar Water.
Unfortunately I don’t think this product is available anymore online for Superdrug, I don’t know why, but you can buy it from Amazon from the link above.
15966731_1495438073829849_1400772575_oI have been absolutely eager to try out a Micellar Water of some kind, and when I saw it on the shelf, I grabbed it without thinking. I knew it had to be a part of my skincare routine.

With this product though, as it achieves so much for the face, I use it more on a daily basis, when I don’t have a lot of time, but want to keep my face feeling fresh and hydrated.

I didn’t think that it would make much difference, but it has. Everytime I use this, my face feels and looks more vibrant, fresh and healthy. It is such a good product!

The next product I knew I wanted was some sort of exfoliating face scrub, which would get rid of all the dirt and grime that has made it’s way onto my face.

I saw the Exfoliating Cleanser and knew I had to get it.
15991411_1495437887163201_1009654470_oThe first time I used it, I knew it would probably work, in the sense that it would get rid of
dirt and grim I wanted to, but I didn’t realise how good it would make my skin feel. Immediately after, my skin felt so much brighter and my skin was just radiating natural beauty. My skin looked fabulous – and it still does every time I use it.

I tend to use the cleanser about twice a week, as I don’t want to clean it too much and make my skin sore; and for the times I do use it. It does absolute wonders!

The third product I wanted, was something to put on after I finished and that could soak into the skin and reinvent it – in a sense.

I picked up the Essense Lotion.
15942773_1495437960496527_817247729_oI was unsure about this to begin with, and I am a little bit now. I use it every time I use the other products and I hope that it is doing what it is meant to, but I can’t see a massive difference at the moment. Only that my skin is a little bit more hydrated.
Maybe I need to use it more to notice a change, or maybe it only works in combination with the other products and that’s why I don’t notice much of a difference yet – but I have faith that I will!

The final product that I picked up, on a seperate occasion, was the Glycolic Cleansing Peel.
15942917_1495437743829882_1745284646_o
I haven’t used the Cleansing peel an awful lot, as I got it about a week after the rest of the products, but from the few times I have used it already, I really do like it. I can definitely tell after washing it off with the cloth it comes with, that my skin feels so much cleaner and refreshed and smooth!

My Routine:
I use them in my own order, according to what I think will be the best for my skin.

First of, I quickly dampen my face. I then squeeze a small amount of the Glycolic Cleansing Peel, that would accurately cover my face, onto my finger tips and then spread it around my face and leave it for 3-5 minutes to sink in and do it’s magical work!

I get my material cloth (that comes with the cleansing peel in the box) and run it under the hot tap, to make it nice and warm. Once warm enough, I wipe the product off my face and then pat my face dry with a clean towel.

Moving on to the next product, I just dampen my face again with cold water. I squeeze a somewhat generous amount of the product onto my fingertips and then massage around the face for a few minutes. I am obsessed with scrub type products and this is no exception.

Once I was happy with the amount of massaging I have done, I whack on the hot and cold taps and then wash the product off my face and use a towel to pat my face dry afterwards.

By then, my face feels silky smooth and looks really healthy and refreshed!

To end, I tip a bit of the Essense Lotion into the palm of my hand and massage into my skin and let it sink in.

To conclude…

I am absolutely in love with these products so far and my skin feels better than ever. It may not be the ideal way to clean the face, but it’s my way and it works – so I’m going to stick to it!

Let me know what your skincare routine is, I’d love to hear from the professionals of this world!

Leave a Reply

