What I Bought at LUSH Oxford Street!

I haven’t taken a trip to LUSH since I left University, so as both my boyfriend and I wanted to go into the heart of London to catch Pokemon – as we haven’t in a while, I decided while on Oxford Street, I wanted to look in the LUSH there, as I have never been in there before and heard loads of people raving about it!

LUSH is always a lethal place for me to enter because I am in love with nearly everything and always want to buy the majority of the products. Anyway, I picked up quite a few things and wanted to show you all what I got… so let’s go!

I walked into the store and the first product that I set my eyes on was the lip scrubs. I have wanted a one for a while, especially in the winter weather so I knew I couldn’t go wrong picking one up.

16145069_1506194262754230_2136754997_o.jpgThere were four different flavours to choose from, but I went for The Kiss because it didn’t have a strong smell, it was subtle, but still a lovely sweet smell. I love that the scrub is bright pink too, because although I’m not a massive fan of pink, it does make it look super cute. This was priced at £5.75 for 25g.

The second product I went for was what I have been meaning to get for months – The Ocean Sea Salt Face and Body Scrub!

16121496_1506194416087548_149599659_o.jpgI am utterly in love with this scrub. I used it when I lived in Derby and everytime I used this, my face felt amazing and baby butt smooth afterwards. I was very long overdue to purchase another one, so I did! This was £8.50 for 120g.

As there was a whole two floors above us that we hadn’t looked at yet we headed upstairs to the bathbomb heaven.

16145533_1506194329420890_120832148_oI saw a pile of tiny little bath melts and thought I’d pick up this lovely one, which is called Double Vitality. This is a Kitchen Exclusive too, which means it is only available at the Oxford Street store or through the LUSH Kitchen online.

I went for this because I want to give more attention to my body. As you can probably tell from previous posts, I am new to everything beauty and skincare, so I thought this little beauty would be the best way to start learning and improving my knowledge and my skin! This was only £2.00!

Next, I actually went for the bath bombs!

16145431_1506194642754192_1951411499_o

16145874_1506194706087519_156424045_oI have been dying to get my hands on this bad boy! The Experimenter is such a popular bath bomb and from what I have seen floating around this internet space, I can understand why!

This smells incredible and as I have seen demonstrated, it looks amazing in the bath. I love love LOVE that the each side is coloured differently – makes it look even more pretty and pulls it apart from the other bath bombs. I can’t wait to take a colourful filled bath soon.This was priced at £4.25.

Surprisingly, that was the only bath bomb I went for, but that’s because I got distracted by the bubble bars.

16122156_1506194612754195_1871724443_o

I love bubble bars because the majority of them are really big and you can use them with SO many baths. I unfortunately used the ones I had up, so I picked up this amazing replacement and I love it!

I have never used Blue Skies and Fluffy White Clouds before, but I decided it was time to get one, so I did. It just looks so pretty, I can’t wait to use it. This was priced at £4.95 and it is totally worth the money – if you haven’t tried a bubble bar from LUSH before, go and try one, you won’t regret it!

The next and final item that I brought was this massage bar, Peace.

16145127_1506194766087513_1972959403_oI honestly didn’t intend to buy a massage bar because it is always something I have avoided, but as the lovely lady in the shop was showing me it and demonstrating just how amazing it is on the skin, I thought I might as well!

What I really love most about this particular massage bar was that it has the most subtle scent, so it isn’t really overpowering and for me that is perfect.

The next thing, although it doesn’t quite work with the title of this blog, I still thought I’d show you…

I saw all the lovely gift boxes on the shelves on every level of the shop and was amazed at how many there were and I really wanted one – so my boyfriend got me one because he’s amazing.

I had a very hard time trying to pick one that was perfect for me, but in the end, I got there. I went with the Hello Gorgeous box!

16122076_1506194139420909_151347998_o

16145396_1506194186087571_1137379117_o

16145857_1506194826087507_703854749_o

This box is perfect! I have already used almost a big tub of the Rub Rub Rub Shower Scrub and it is amazing – it makes your skin feel so soft after a shower, so the fact this box had a smaller version in, I knew I’d love the whole thing instantly!

I had picked up the Blue Skies and Fluffly White Clouds bubble bar earlier so having The Comforter (which is really similar) in there just adds to how perfect this box is for me! I can’t wait to start using all the products. The box costs £23.95.

So, that was everything that I got from LUSH Oxford Street and although my bank account is crying a little tiny bit, I had a fabulous time experiencing the store for the first time – all the staff are absolutely lovely!

Let me know if you have been to the same store and what you got, because I’d love to try out other things I haven’t even considered before.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Lush oxford street is my FAVORITE Lush store !!!!! You’ve got such a lovely blog! I’d love if you could visit my blog and maybe even follow my blog. 🙂

    Like

    1. Aww thank you! That’s sweet! Of course I’d check your blog out! Do you have twitter? I’d love to follow you there too! Would you follow me back if I followed you on your blog? 😁

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’d Definitely follow your blog back! Unfortunately I don’t have a twitter anymore ! X

        Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re soooo lucky! would you mind checking out my recent post? Thanks so much!🌸xx

    Like

    1. Haha, why am I lucky? and of course!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

