Does This Actually Work!? – Manuka Honey Peel-Off Mask!

Seeing as I have reviewed boots own brand peel off mask, I thought I’d do the same with Superdrug!

The only one I could find, was the Manuka Honey one, so for the very cheap price of 99p I decided to get it and try it out.

I have been fasinated to try these masks for a while, but never got around to buying them and trying them, so I was excited to see if they were good or not, considering it is an own brand product.

The instructions on the back say to apply the mask to a dry face. I followed suit by opening the packet and ripping the top, where there was a little slit to make it easier.

I assumed the product would look like the packaging, until I saw the colour and how it applied to my face.

17194051_1568306909876298_2078436781_o.jpg

As you can see from the picture, the mask applied really light yellow on my skin compared to the picture on the front.

The mask smelt really good – literally like honey and it felt like honey too as it was thick and sticky.

I waited about half an hour to let it fully dry and to really take effect. As it was drying, it felt really cold, but not in a way that would suggest I was having a reaction to it.

Not that I thought I would, as it does say the mask is suitable for sensitive skin.

Once it was ready for the exciting part (peeling it off) it wasn’t hard to do, all I did was stretch my mouth muscles and it started to peel already!
17229944_1568306519876337_460214516_o
It was really fun peeling it off, so I had to take a selfie in mid-process.

Immediately after I took it off, my skin felt really smooth and like it had been gifted by the skin heavens. My face felt really nourished and moisturised – as smooth as a babies bottom!

The packet states:
Feel like a queen bee with this Superdrug Manuka Honey Peel-Off Mask. Enriched with Manuka Honey, renowned for its remarkable natural nourishing and highly cleansing properties and calming Chamomile and Jasmine flower. This replenishing and soothing mask gently lifts away dead skin cells and impurities to unveil a gloriously radiant and smooth complexion.

So, did it work? Definitely.
Would I buy it again? Absolutely.
Should you try it? Of course!!

To buy the mask, then click here, or pop down to your local Superdrug store.

One Comment Add yours

  1. I’m definitely going to have to try this. I’m obsessed with a good mask and it’s even better when it’s 99p!

    Plus I have a few Manuka honey bits and pieces which I adore already.

    Great post lovely.

    Laura xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

