Does This Actually Work!? – Dead Sea Purifying Clay Mask!

I have wanted to try a clay mask for as long as I can remember, so I finally decided to pick one up and try it out!

So, with the 3 for 2 offer on Superdrug own brand face masks, I got three different ones, one of which I have already reviewed, so if you want to have a read of that blog post, than please click here.

I followed the instructions and slapped it on my face and this was the outcome…
17776625_1603054036401585_632718552_o
The one thing I love about Clay Masks, is that they are really fun; from applying it, to watching it dry and then to removing it.

As you can see from the picture above, around my lips it was already starting to dry as I was applying the last parts to the face mask.

The mask didn’t seem to have any fragrance like the Manuka Honey one did, which I thought for a clay mask, was quiet normal.

I like that it dries quiet quickly, because it means the whole process doesn’t take any longer than half an hour, which is perfect for those women who are in a rush or don’t have a lot of time in life to pamper themselves. There is no excuse with this mask!

It was definitely as thick as I expected it to be given the name, and considering the thickness of the product, I found that there was still loads left over to maybe do a thinner mask later on, so you definitely get a lot for the price of only 99p.

When it started to dry, my skin started to go stiff, but surprisingly it was easy enough to get off my face with water and nothing else. I was rather impressed by how easily it took to rinse off.

Once I removed it, my face felt so much smoother and my skin felt healthier – if that’s even able to be seen with the naked eye.

I reckon that if you’re wanting to do a face mask often, which is good for sensitive skin and doesn’t break the bank, then this is your cryptonite, because it will do the job really well!

It states on the website: “With an uplifting fragrance of cool Eucalyptus and Zesty Lemon, perfect for oily and blemish prone skin. This mask will revive and refresh your skin.”

So, did it revive and refresh my skin? Yes!
Did it smell as it said it would? Not really…
But would I buy it again? Of Course!

If you want to buy the mask after this awesome review, then please click here.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I loooove a good clay mask! Especially when the weather starts heating up as I tend to get a little oily.

    I make my own now because it’s so cheap but I’ve heard amazing things about Superdrug’s skincare.

    Laura xo

    Like

    1. It’s obviously not a mask that makes your skin like insanely flawless, but for 99p you can’t go wrong!

      That is so cool that you make your own!? :O Tell me your ways 😛 xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Definitely such a bargain for a pound! Of course lovely I wrote a blog about it a few weeks back you can find it here >> https://wartsandallweb.wordpress.com/2016/10/13/diy-blackhead-beating-all-natural-clay-mask/
        Think it cost me £5 for the ingredients but I’ve got 10 masks out of it so far and i haven’t got half way through them so it works out super cheap! Let me know if you give it a go 🙂 xx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I will, don’t worry! 🙂 xx

        Like

Leave a Reply

